Coordination of Student Services

The Coordination of Student Services develops user-oriented processes which are valid throughout the University for the administration of teaching, studies and exams, coordinates their introduction and supervises the ongoing implementation. In cooperation with the Vienna University Computer Center, this unit is responsible for further developing the administrative software i3v and the web applications based on it from a technical perspective. The main emphasis of this unit is the development and introduction of u:space, the portal for students and teaching staff.

In addition, the Coordination of Student Services offers the following services:

  • Providing support, information and training opportunities for directors of studies and employees of StudiesServiceCenters, StudiesServiceUnits, dean’s offices and departments in fulfilling their tasks in the administration of teaching and studies;
  • Quality development and quality assurance regarding the organisation of courses and exams through the development of online services (course directory, u:space), as well as through advisory support in the development of curricula with regard to their mapping in technical solutions;
  • Modelling of curricula in the administrative software i3v as a technical basis for the administration of degree programmes until graduation;
  • Quality assurance of data for the administration of students/studies, teaching and exams;
  • Data analyses and extensive data evaluations;
  • Coordination of university-wide registration periods;
  • Administration of i3v permissions;
  • Statistical data on studies and teaching
  • Information and support for students with motor, sensory and/or mental impairments as well as for employees seeking information about accessible teaching, documents, infrastructure, etc.



Foto des Teams

Head Coordination of Study Services

Mag. Stephan Prechtl, BA

Head Coordination of Study Services

Universitätsring 1
1010 Wien
T: +43-1-4277-12011
M: +43-664-60277-12011
stephan.prechtl@univie.ac.at


Team Lead

Mag. Barbara Hamp

Team Barrierefrei & Choice of degree and marketing

Universitätsring 1
1010 Wien
T: +43-1-4277-10640
M: +43-664-60277-10640
barbara.hamp@univie.ac.at


Mag. Katharina Schirmer

Team Administration of studies, teaching and exams

Universitätsring 1
1010 Wien
T: +43-1-4277-12015
M: +43-664-60277-12015
katharina.schirmer@univie.ac.at


Administration of teaching

Mag. (FH) Lydia Köck

currently on leave

Universitätsring 1
1010 Wien

T: +43-1-4277-12003
lydia.koeck@univie.ac.at

Bernhard Schmid

Universitätsring 1
1010 Wien
Room: TP.94

T: +43-1-4277-12012
M: +43-664-60277-12012
bernhard.schmid@univie.ac.at

Thomas Soder, Bakk. MA

Universitätsring 1
1010 Wien
Room: TP.94

T: +43-1-4277-12004
thomas.soder@univie.ac.at

Administration of exams

Mag. Biliana Heidler

Universitätsring 1
1010 Wien
Room: TP.93

T: +43-1-4277-12008
M: +43-664-60277-12008
biliana.heidler@univie.ac.at

Mag. Bettina Pasch, MSc

Universitätsring 1
1010 Wien
Room: TP.93

T: +43-1-4277-12007
M: +43-664-60277-12007
bettina.pasch@univie.ac.at

Stefanie Vanderberg, BA

Universitätsring 1
1010 Wien
Room: TP.93

T: +43-1-4277-12016
M: +43-664-60277-12016
stefanie.vanderberg@univie.ac.at

Silvester Othmar Vojta, BA BSc

Universitätsring 1
1010 Wien
Room: TP.92


Clemens Wiesinger

Universitätsring 1
1010 Wien
Room: TP.92

T: +43-1-4277-12019
M: +43-664-60277-12019
c.wiesinger@univie.ac.at

Administration of studies & data management

Carmen Fuchs

Universitätsring 1
1010 Wien
Room: TP.95

T: +43-1-4277-12013
carmen.fuchs@univie.ac.at

Mag. Ingrid Purner

Universitätsring 1
1010 Wien
Room: TP.95

T: +43-1-4277-12002
M: +43-664-60277-12002
ingrid.purner@univie.ac.at

Mag. Renate Zechner

Universitätsring 1
1010 Wien
Room: TP.95

T: +43-1-4277-12022
renate.zechner@univie.ac.at

Choice of degree & marketing

Mag. Andreas Capek

Universitätsring 1
1010 Wien
Room: TP.59

T: +43-1-4277-10636
andreas.capek@univie.ac.at

Dipl.-Ing. Martin Sowa, BA MA

Universitätsring 1
1010 Wien
Room: TP.59

T: +43-1-4277-10638
martin.sowa@univie.ac.at

Sandra Sowa, BA MA

Universitätsring 1
1010 Wien
Room: TP.59

T: +43-1-4277-10632
sandra.sowa@univie.ac.at

Team Barrierefrei

Mag. Tim Brunöhler

Disability Officer of the University of Vienna,
Team Barrierefrei Team Leader

Counselling phone number: +43-1-4277-10626 (counselling times)
Phone number for staff

barrierefrei@univie.ac.at


Lena Linecker, BA

Deputizing Coordinator ISU project (Individual Study Support)

isu@univie.ac.at


Lukas Ertl, MA - currently on leave

Coordinator ISU project (Individual Study Support), Counselling

barrierefrei@univie.ac.at

 


Elisabeth Weissitsch, BA BA (10h/week)

Content Management / Team Barrierefrei Websites,
Counselling
, Administration

T: +43-1-4277-10651
barrierefrei@univie.ac.at


Susanne Siebel, BA MA (15h/week)

Coordination of degree programmes with entrance exam procedure for students with disabilities, Event management, Administration

barrierefrei@univie.ac.at


Viktoria Ammann, BSc (20h/week)


u:space - Portal administration & Usability

Mag. Nicole Bier

Universitätsring 1
1010 Wien
Room: TP.58

T: +43-1-4277-12043
M: +43-664-60277-12043
nicole.bier@univie.ac.at

Nathalie Brunner, BA MA

Universitätsring 1
1010 Wien
Room: TP.58

T: +43-1-4277-12042
nathalie.brunner@univie.ac.at